铁矿

美国犹他州壮姆山赤铁矿项目

概述

美国矿业公司拥有犹他州朱厄布县壮姆山500公顷赤铁矿的资源。该矿区远景储量可达7000 万吨,可以直接开采出含铁品位58-62%的赤铁矿。矿区距离犹他州德尔塔(Delta)市约45英里,有乡间道路可全天候通往矿区。

实地勘探,取样和测试结果表明壮姆山赤铁矿带长35公里,宽50米,矿层平均厚度4米。 取样测试结果表明未经加工,原矿含铁品位就达58-62%,矿样中未发现有害物质。

储量

壮姆山赤铁矿储量丰富,埋藏浅。许多矿体裸露在外。在矿区中的矿脉由东向西伸展35公里,矿带宽约50米,平均矿层厚约4米。 矿床深部向更宽方向延展进入。 根据地质勘探报告,矿区内可以开采至少3500万吨赤铁矿块矿。年产可达100万吨。另外延伸出去的矿储量在3500万吨以上,易于获得。

矿区位置

壮姆山赤铁矿距犹他州,盐湖城西南100英里,内华达州,西温德佛市东南100英里。 矿区离犹他州,德尔塔市约45英里,离174公路仅5英里。

在德尔塔有火车发运站。从德尔塔到加里佛尼亚州的里士满港约725英里,可以在此装运55000吨的船舶。从德尔塔到华盛顿州的隆唯尔港约940 英里,可以60000吨的船舶装运。

两个港口均为美国西海岸港口, 全年不封冻,距离亚洲市场近,地理位置优越,从未有过塞港现象,海运条件较为成熟。

开采与生产

3500万吨的储量可以纳入全部,一次性开采计划中。产量为100万吨58-62%品位的赤铁块矿。由于很大一部分矿体裸露在外,剥离量并不大,我们将采取露天开采方式。剥采比将合理地控制在1:2到1:3 的范围内。 爆破方法将充分考虑客户对粒度的要求,科学合理的控制。 同时我们将安装破碎设备,根据客户的要求加工出不同粒度的产品。

IRON

Drum Mountain Hematite Mine Project

SUMMARY

Metamining of Utah Controls 500 acre of hematite in Drum Mountain, Juab, Utah, which could contain the potential for eventual production of more than 70 million tons of hematite lump grading 58-62% of Fe. This deposit is approximately 45 miles west of Delta, UT. The property is accessible by all weather arid country roads.

Field examination, sampling and metallurgical testing indicate that the Drum Mountain deposit extends around 35 kilometers long by 50 meters wide And 4 meters high on average. Sample testing has demonstrates the typical content of Fe from the raw ore is up to 58-62% without any further processing. Other contaminating minerals are not found.


RESERVES

Iron grade of the Drum Mountain Hematite Mine appears to be adequate and exits shallow. A lot of ore body outstands in open. The whole body of the mine within our property area stretches 35 kilometers from east to west with the seams of the ore of 4 meters high on an average and the width of the mine bed is 50 meters outreach. Part of the mine indulges in deeper and wider range of the area,which is the property next to ours. Based on the geological exploration, at least of 35 million tons of deposits of hematite can be mined within our property area. And the neighbor property reserve can be even more than 35 million tons and available easily. Tests indicate the hematite lump is low in sulfur and contains no other contaminating matters.

LOCATION

The Drum Mountain Project property is centered approximately 100 miles to the southeast of West Wendover, Nevada, which is about 100 miles west to Salt Lake City. The property is also about 45 miles to the northwest of Delta, Utah, and 5 miles north to Highway 174. The town of Delta is 112 miles and a 2.5 hour drive southwest from Salt Lake City International Airport, Via Interstate Highway 80(west) and State Highways #6 and #36(south).

ACCESS/TRANSPORTATION

The property is regionally accessible by way of good quality asphalt roads and local gravel surfaced road about 5 mile to the highway 174 both 100 miles north bound to West Wendover and 45 miles southeast bound to Delta for further railroad transportation.

It is about 725 miles from Delta to Port of Richmond,California by railroad, where Handymax size vessels can be loaded. While it is about 940 miles by railroad from Delta to port of Longview, Washington, where the capacity of 60,000 MT vessels are available. Both ports are in west coast of USA which is closer to Asian Marketplace and they are unfrozen in Winter.


MINING AND PRODUCTION

Of the 35 million tons reserve estimated, it would be expected a full mining area of the said 35 million tons in reserve could be readily mined, with the production of one million tons iron ore of 58-62% per Annum. As the ROM material is partly exposed in air and the overburden earth volume is not huge, the mining operation is an open pit excavation. The ratio of overburden earth to excavation will be reasonably controlled 1:2 to 1:3. Blasting method will be fully adopted in a scientific way to control the size of the product to meet the requirement of customers. A crushing facilities will be installed to produce varied sizes to conform the demand of end users.